Got a good start going!

I am actually pretty amazed that I am making a good start to this new year.  Usually I’m like everyone else.  Good intentions and no follow through.  So far I have managed to finish 5 projects and get them sent to their respective homes and have also gotten a good start on getting my sewing room cleaned up.  Of course that means that I want to completely want to reorganize it.  That’s okay, at least something is getting done and hopefully it means that I’ll find some things to get rid of.  Currently I’m giving in to an obsession to crochet.  All my fun fancy yarn that I’ve had sitting forever is being turned into scarves.  I’m up to about 20 and it seems like I have almost 20 more to finish.  That should free up some space in my yarn collection.  If not, I’ll probably move on to finishing an afghan or two.   What a great way to get started in the new year.  I just hope I can keep the momentum going!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

