A New Chapter

I really had intended to be better about blogging – but as William Blake penned, “The road to hell is paved with good intentions.”  Perhaps now that a new chapter in my life has opened I’ll be able to make good on my intention.  Just another thing to add to the list of what I want to do. Maybe I can fit it in between quilting and starting yoga.  I know, get to the point already, what do you mean by new chapter?  Well, I quit my job.  It was 2 months ago, and while it wasn’t a decision I thought I would ever make by choice it was the best thing to do for me and for my family.  Up until this point it has really felt more like a vacation and I’ve not gotten done near the things that I would like to have done.  I do have 2 loads dropped off to Goodwill and another load ready to be logged and  taken.  A spare bedroom has been turned into a toy room and a new floor installed in the kitchen.  However there is still so much more to do and I get overwhelmed so easy and of course there is the help I receive from a 2 1/2 year old boy.  Mostly that is in the form of taking out all the stuff that I have just put away.  Soon though, I think I’ll have to formulate some sort of routine.  We’ll just have to see what is going to work best.  I hope I can get that worked out soon….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

