Blech.

Blech.  I suppose one one hand I should be thankful that this won’t have to drag out needlessly through the holidays.  On the other hand, I just don’t want to do it.  What is it you wonder (or maybe not but you know I’m going to tell anyway)?  Out comes the wisdom tooth.  Just the one.  It’s the only one that happened to break through and did so while I was pregnant.  Groovy huh?  Not so much for me.  I know it’s not a huge deal and that since it’s erupted it’s going to be even easier, but I don’t think I’ve met anyone who likes going to the dentist let alone the oral surgeon.  I’ve asked them to just put me completely out – I want to feel nothing.  I know that in the days that follow I will feel like a huge wuss that I didn’t just have it done with a local.  That’s okay, at least it will be done and I won’t have the extra tooth that is coming in sideways and irritating my cheek.  <sigh>  It doesn’t mean I have to be happy about it though.

Other than making that appointment, I am basking in the results of a better weekend.  Who doesn’t love fall back in the time change?  Even better I was able to convince my dear husband to carry all the Goodwill boxes down to the car where they are now resting in anticipation of being dropped off there this evening.  I even took some time to list out those straggler boxes so I made it to over 100 things heading out the door tonight.  Where does that leave me?  Well, not much further than I was before.  I’m hoping that tonight I can enlist a little bit of help to move those few things out of the balcony so I can get the hardwood floor cleaned for the elliptical.  I probably should look at picking up a rug to put underneath the machine.  I’ve already started my next box for Goodwill, and took a small turn in the spare bedroom that will be revamped into a toy room/spare bedroom.  Mainly I wanted to get a feel for what was in there and see if there was anything I could do quickly to make it seem like lots has been done.  We’ll see what this week brings me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

